In Play MPE v8, multiple release creators can work on the same release either at the same time or at different times. While working on the release, changes made affect a draft version of the release unless it is saved to the release. A different user opening the same release may not see the same work unless it is saved.
Saving changes to a release
Typically changes are not saved to a release unless the release creator clicks the Continue button at the bottom of the page.
Changes in Email builder
When adding or editing content in the Email builder page, changes are saved made when each element is saved on its own.
Last change wins: changes made to the same release at the same time
When two release creators are working on the same release and may be inadvertently working on the same element, the last change 'wins'.
Refresh the page
As v8 is a web browser-based set of tools, some changes will only appear updated after the page is refreshed.