Removing an assignment
You can remove an assignment from schedules by clicking the Remove link beside the assignment.
What will removing an assignment do?
If you have not clicked Publish, any new Assignments you have created are in Draft and nothing will be distributed unless published. Removing any new assignment has no consequence.
Any assignment which is Scheduled (none of its time criteria is past) may be removed and distribution can be stopped. *
An assignment that is Published (one of its time criteria is past) may still have some of its distribution modified.
|Email is pending||Removing will stop the email from being sent to the selected lists|
|Email is sent||You cannot un-send an email. The link in the email to the player will be inactive.|
|Availability is pending||Removing will prevent those recipients from seeing it in their Player|
|Availability is past||It will remain in their Player unless you delete the release.|
|DRM||Any streaming and downloading will still be active. Deleting the release is the only way to remove it from the player.|
* Server processes and timing may not be exact across all world regions. To stop distribution entirely, it's best to delete the release.